Tack n' Talk

Online Equestrian Resource

Product Review: Metrin Skin Care System

As a horse person, I spend the majority of my time ensuring that my horses are properly fed, groomed, and exercised.  At the barn, I seldom wash my hands and am constantly pushing my hair from my face.  My skin is exposed to the elements throughout all four seasons from blistering, humid summer heat to the deep freeze winter cold.  Yes, my skin takes a beating.  You can imagine what I look like when I get home after a day at the barn! 

Every person is born with beautiful skin and as we go through life, external forces damage or obscure the gifts we were born with.   Riding during the hot, humid weather plays havoc with skin as does riding during the cold winter months.  Seldom does the horse person take care of themselves.  Personally, I was at odds with my complexion as my skin was showing the challenges of being a horse person.

I was introduced to METRIN.

1044944_10151779222670757_695179070_n

METRIN is a scientifically formulated skin care program designed to balance your skin’s natural functions to bring it into perfect harmony.  When your skins is cleansed, nourished and protected, you see a visible improvement in the tone, texture and overall appearance of your skin.  Whatever symptoms you have, METRIN is guaranteed to improve your skin’s health, bringing out the youthful, beautiful and glowing skin that you desire.  METRIN offers an unconditional, 180-day money-back guarantee on your initial purchase of the complete skin care program.  So, should you decide to try the product, you have up to 6 months to decide how you feel about it and if it’s not working for you, they will fully refund the purchase price of the product – even if you use every last drop. 

For the time I have using the product, my face is now soft, moisturized and acne free.   I am really satisfied with the products.  As my complexion changed so dramatically,  my Mom started using the system and my Dad uses Step #2 as his shaving cream followed by #3 Moisturizer.  Mom’s fine wrinkle’s are gone and she has a much younger looking complexion.

phantom (2)

Even my horses are getting in on the Metrin act.  For years, I have struggled trying to protect my horses against the harmful rays of the sun.  Phantom (pictured above), my youngest,  has very sensitive skin and is showing signs of sun damage to his face, especially his nose and eyes.  As the ingredients in Metrin are natural, I thought I would try Metrin #4 (Protective Lotion) and #5 (Vita Conditioner) on his face.  The results were great.  His nose looks so much better, now looking moisturized and soft.  Gone are the dry scaly skin patches that I had grown to accept.  Also, Metrin #4 acts as a deodorizer, so I was able to spray that on my body before going to the restaurant to meet friends eliminating that “horsey” smell. 

For more information on this skin care system, visit www.metrin.com or call them toll-free at 1 888 2-METRIN (North American) or 1 604 683-6819 (International).  The representatives personally answer the phone and are really knowledgeable.

3 Comments»

  Ultimate Facial Review wrote @

Superb, what a web site it is! This web site presents valuable facts
to us, keep it up.

  Ultimate Facial Review wrote @

I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the future. All the best

  Pure Collagen wrote @

It’s wonderful that you are getting ideas from this post as well as from our discussion made here.


Leave a Reply

