Tack n' Talk

Online Equestrian Resource

Archive for December 5, 2009

Hello Weekend! December theme: In Between

December has brought the cold, frost, and some snow!  Horses have been clipped, and have been rugged up for this temperature change.  Hopefully it will be a lovely white Christmas this year!

This month on TacknTalk, we explore the notion of  “being in between” and how it applies to horses and the equestrian.  “Being in between” can refer to a period of flux, or a transition from one state to the next.  How does one segway from being an avid competition rider, to strictly a horse enthusiast? How do horses transition from one career and life to the next?

The notion of  “in between” can also refer to a bond that unifies.  What is special between horse and rider? Is there motar that holds the equestrian community together?

Stay tuned as we explore and develop this concept in more depth this December!

Happy Riding!

Larissa and Libby

“12 Horsey Days of Christmas” Photo Scavenger Hunt Song!

On the first day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: a horse in a red Santa hat!

On the second day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: two saddled horses!

On the third day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: three lunge whips!

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: four dressage tests!

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: FIVE SNAFFLE BITS!

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: six paddock boots!

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: seven trot poles!

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: eight lead ropes!

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: nine hoof picks!

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: ten polo wraps!

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: eleven feed buckets!

On the twelveth day of Christmas, my true love gave to me: twelve tasty carrots!

Find a picture of each line of the song above (with yourself in it!) and email to tackntalk@ymail.com. For full details on the contest, click here.

Here are some people having fun with the scavenger hunt!!

Jenny and her four dressage tests!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers